Brief Description
Open, edit, and save documents, workbooks, and presentations in the file formats new to Microsoft Office Word, Excel, and PowerPoint 2007.
Quick Details
File Name: FileFormatConverters.exe
Version: 3
Date Published: 11/19/2007
Language: English
Download Size: 27.5 MB

Overview

Users of the Microsoft Office XP and 2003 programs Word, Excel, or PowerPoint—please install all High-Priority updates from Microsoft Update before downloading the Compatibility Pack.

By installing the Compatibility Pack in addition to Microsoft Office 2000, Office XP, or Office 2003, you will be able to open, edit, and save files using the file formats new to Word, Excel, and PowerPoint 2007. The Compatibility Pack can also be used in conjunction with the Microsoft Office Word Viewer 2003, Excel Viewer 2003, and PowerPoint Viewer 2003 to view files saved in these new formats. For more information about the Compatibility Pack, see Knowledge Base article 924074.

Note: If you use Microsoft Word 2000 or Microsoft Word 2002 to read or write documents containing complex scripts, please see http://support.microsoft.com/kb/925451 for information to enable Word 2007 documents to be displayed correctly in your version of Word.

Administrators: The administrative template for the Word, Excel, and PowerPoint converters contained within the Compatibility Pack is available for download.

System Requirements

  • Supported Operating Systems: Windows 2000 Service Pack 4; Windows Server 2003; Windows Vista; Windows XP Service Pack 1; Windows XP Service Pack 2
  • Recommended Microsoft Office programs:
    • Microsoft Word 2000 with Service Pack 3, Microsoft Excel 2000 with Service Pack 3, and Microsoft PowerPoint 2000 with Service Pack 3
    • Microsoft Word 2002 with Service Pack 3, Microsoft Excel 2002 with Service Pack 3, and Microsoft PowerPoint 2002 with Service Pack 3
    • Microsoft Office Word 2003 with at least Service Pack 1, Microsoft Office Excel 2003 with at least Service Pack 1, and Microsoft Office PowerPoint 2003 with at least Service Pack 1
    • Microsoft Office Word Viewer 2003
    • Microsoft Office Excel Viewer 2003
    • Microsoft Office PowerPoint Viewer 2003

Instructions

To install this download:

  1. Ensure your system is up to date by installing all High-Priority/Required updates on Microsoft Update (required for Microsoft Office XP and 2003 users).
  2. After installing all High-Priority/Required updates with Microsoft Update, download the Compatibility Pack by clicking the Download button above and saving the file to your hard disk.
  3. Double-click the FileFormatConverters.exe program file on your hard disk to start the setup program.
  4. Follow the instructions on the screen to complete the installation.

To remove this download:

  1. On the Windows Start menu, click Control Panel.
  2. Select Add/Remove Programs.
  3. In the list of currently installed programs, select Compatibility Pack for the 2007 Office system and then click Remove or Add/Remove. If a dialog box appears, follow the instructions to remove the program.
  4. Click Yes or OK to confirm that you want to remove the program.
Comments
  1. Myrna E. Torres says:

    I need the Predicacion 555 to change to Windows 2003, so that I can download it and read it.

  2. I am so happy to read this. This is the kind of info that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this beneficial content.

  3. This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

  4. Wow, this article was really educational!!!! =)

  5. I am glad to be one of many visitants on this outstanding site (:, regards for posting .

  6. Improbable distribute! It may aid a number of those discern out regarding it issue. Do you wish to include picture clips collectively with these? It may without doubt support out. Your motive was find on and owing to you; I in all likelihood will not need to illustrate every little thing to my pals.

  7. Wow! Really gleamed a tremendous number of information from your blog. Thanks for the hard material.

  8. Awesome blog! Loving it! 🙂

  9. You really helped me understand this topic with your informative post, thanks for all the good work.

  10. That is a good article. Thanks for sharing. I’m gonna go share it on my Twitter at the moment!

  11. Vous pouvez trouver des films de toutes sortes de genres, y compris:
    Actions, Fantastique, Comedie, Cartoon, Aventure, Biographie, Crime, Drame,
    Famille, Film Noir, Game Show, Histoire, Horreur, Musique, Musical,
    Mystere, Nouvelles, Roman, Scifi, Court, Talk
    Show Sport,, Thriller, Guerre, Western, hindi et coreen.

  12. Nu says:

    Darn! I’ve to attend a gathering at my son’s faculty appropriate when that’s occurring.

  13. All material copied from an additional source

  14. I used to be suggested this website by my cousin. I’m now not positive whether or not this submit is written by way of him as nobody else know such unique about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  15. junk car says:

    I simply wanted to jot down a quick remark in order to appreciate you for all the pleasant facts you are sharing at this website. My long internet search has finally been paid with pleasant facts to write about with my visitors. I would repeat that most of us website visitors actually are undeniably fortunate to dwell in a notable network with so many brilliant professionals with valuable methods. I feel somewhat fortunate to have discovered your web pages and look forward to tons of more brilliant moments reading here. Thanks again for all the details.

  16. This can be a list of words, not an essay. you are incompetent

  17. I can not determine how do I subscribe to your weblog

  18. You must participate in a contest for the most effective blogs on the web. I will advocate this website!

  19. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  20. Good post. I study one thing more difficult on completely different blogs everyday. It is going to all the time be stimulating to learn content from different writers and follow a bit one thing from their store. I’d desire to use some with the content material on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a hyperlink in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

  21. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100 sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

  22. hey buddy, this is a incredibly intriguing post

  23. As a Newbie, I am always exploring online for articles that can aid me. Thank you

  24. I can’t figure out how do I subscribe for your weblog

  25. You are my function models. Thank you for that write-up

  26. Say “thanks” you to your mother and father which they gave you the world

  27. I think other website proprietors should take this site as an model, very clean and excellent user friendly style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

  28. I do not even understand how I stopped up here, but I assumed this post was good. I do not know who you’re however definitely you’re going to a famous blogger should you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

