Process Idle Tasks

Posted: April 13, 2008 in Tweaks
Tags: ,

Running Process Idle Tasks helps the system to complete pending tasks.

Below is the code:

%windir%\system32\rundll32.exe advapi32.dll,ProcessIdleTasks

Copy the above code and paste it in Run command (Ctrl+R)

and press Enter

To perform idle tasks.

Alternatively you can create shortcut for this to perform easily. Follow the below steps to create shortcut on your Desktop.

  1. Right-click on your desktop and Select New > Shortcut
  2. In type the location of the item path: Enter below information
    %windir%\system32\rundll32.exe advapi32.dll,ProcessIdleTasks
  3. Click Next. In the next screen, Type a name for this shortcut: Ex: Clear Memory or Process Idle Tasks
  4. Click on Finish

Your shortcut is now created and whenever you feel that your system is busy not responding to commands, just run this command and it should free up the system.

Comments
  1. Wow, this article was really educational!!!! =)

  2. As I website possessor I believe the content material here is real excellent , appreciate it for your efforts.

  3. I started considering if My partner and that i want use that write-up on a world-wide-web page, Let me hyperlink it once more for your website also though. When, perhaps which is a predicament please make me conscious and i could definately eliminate it immediately. I admire the helpful help and guidance you current inside your articles. I should absolutely manual tag your report and get my co-workers check-up the after routinely. We are reasonably positive these folks’ll find out a majority of interesting info correct right here when in contrast to just about any man or woman different. Many thanks numerous with regards to composing it data

  4. Awesome blog! Loving it! 🙂

  5. Dan johns says:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  6. I’m impressed, I must say. Really not often do I encounter a blog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the difficulty is one thing that not sufficient persons are speaking intelligently about. I am very completely happy that I stumbled throughout this in my search for one thing relating to this.

  7. I’d possess to verify to you here. Which can be not something I normally perform! I take joy in reading the submit in which will make individuals feel. Additionally, thanks for allowing us to comment!

Leave a Reply

