Windows Update Agent 5.8.02469

Posted: April 3, 2008 in Softwares
Tags: ,

Windows Update Agent is a hidden management tool that helps Windows to update for Patches and also for Windows Live Writer. When I downloaded Windows Live Writer and tried to install it, the setup asked for Windows Update Agent to download. So I thought it’s better to put it under this blog directly. The setup files are available separately for x86, x64, ia64 versions. Below are the links were you can download the files.

:. 64 Bit EditionWindows Update Agent 5.8.02469 x64

:. 32 Bit EditionWindows Update Agent 5.8.02469 x86

Windows Update Agent 5.8.02469 x86

:. ia 64 Bit EditionWindows Update Agent 5.8.02469 ia64

Incase if you would like to download the Windows Update Agent Cabinet files then below is the link.

:. Download

And below are the details which is extracted from wuredist.xml from the cabinet file.

– wuredist.xml can be opened with Notepad or any other text editor.

<?xml version="1.0" ?>
<WURedist>
<StandaloneRedist Version="30">
<architecture name="x86" clientVersion="7.0.6000.381"
downloadUrl="http://download.windowsupdate.com/WindowsUpdate/redist/standalone/
7.0.6000.381/WindowsUpdateAgent30-x86.exe"/>
<architecture name="x64" clientVersion="7.0.6000.381"
downloadUrl="http://download.windowsupdate.com/WindowsUpdate/redist/standalone/
7.0.6000.381/WindowsUpdateAgent30-x64.exe"/>
<architecture name="ia64" clientVersion="7.0.6000.381"
downloadUrl="http://download.windowsupdate.com/WindowsUpdate/redist/standalone/
7.0.6000.381/WindowsUpdateAgent30-ia64.exe"/>
<MUAuthCab RevisionId="6"
DownloadURL="http://download.windowsupdate.com/v7/windowsupdate/redist/standalone/
MUAuth.cab"/>
</StandaloneRedist>
</WURedist>

Still if you are interested for more information you can visit the below msdn site.

Updating the Windows Update Agent

Comments
  1. Moazzem says:

    I want install windoes update agent 5.8.02469, but during instolling give message that wusetuu.exe is not valied FAT 32 is not a valid win32 application,

    what can i do for this??

  2. Maaruthi says:

    Hello Moazzem,
    By any chance are you using Norton Antivirus?
    If yes, please disable the software and then try to install Windows Update Agent from Administrator mode. It should solve the problem.

    Alternatively I have provided direct link for Windows Update Agent from Microsoft for 32 bit Operating System. Save the file on your Desktop and then run the setup.

    Let me know if the problem still persists.

  3. phiequn says:

    I cant understand what do you explain here.. Please help me..What can i do now?

  4. Maaruthi says:

    Well Phiequn, first of all Windows update Agent is a hidden management tool for windows operating system to manage the applications setup up by Microsoft.

    Let me ask you something, are you trying to install Windows Update Agent in your system. What operating system are you using?

    Can you please tell me more clearly where are you getting problem?

  5. I wonted the windows live… Thanks for advice!!!

  6. mody says:

    ss’lm’slm’lms’lm’d

  7. Morgana says:

    I am running Windows XP Media Center Edition. I tried to install windows live and it said I needed the file above. However when I try to download it through Microsoft.com or even here I get a page could not be displayed window.

    I just reformated my hard drive and reinstalled with the disk my computer came with. My windows update isn’t working, and when instructed and told to do the “run” and type in specific files some registered, others could not be found. So.. how can I get the files without doing another complete reinstall? Cause I don’t want to lose all my programs again. This is the message I got with the “Run” registry

    REGSVR32 WUPS2.DLL – I received the error LoadLibrary(“WUPS2.DLL”) failed – The specified module could not be found.

    REGSVR32 MUCLTUI.DLL – I received the error LoadLibrary(“MUCLTUI.DLL”) failed – The specified module could not be found.

    REGSVR32 MUWEB.DLL – I received the error LoadLibrary(“MUWEB.DLL”) failed – The specified module could not be found.

  8. Maaruthi says:

    Hi Morgana,
    You can try the below links, they may help you.

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/943144

    http://dll-repair-tools.com/dll/
    integrating-microsoft-updates-with-muwebdll

    http://www.msfn.org/board/lofiversion/index.php/t50194.html

    Also check if your computer is infected by any Spyware or Malware.

  9. egzon says:

    i will download live mesenger 8.5 but i need Widows Update Agent 5.8.02469. what can i do?

  10. pappa smurf says:

    Why is the update agent HIDDEN. Why does MSN have to upgrade to newer version, WHY? I DON’T NEED MSN LIVE. I DON’T NEED UPDATE AGENT. It slows down computers. WHY Does MSN NEED THE AGENT. Why does the agent have to HIDE away for, sounds fishy.

  11. Thank you for a solution, been looking for this for ages, cheers!

  12. HitoriNikki says:

    Hi there.
    I’ve formatted my drive and when I try to download windows update agent from the links above, they’re not working. it’s showing me a search page. what should i do?

  13. kelsexshop says:

    Comfortabl y, the article is actually the freshest on this notable topic. I agree with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your future updates. Just saying thanks will not just be enough, for the wonderful clarity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay abreast of any updates. Gratifying work and much success in your business endeavors!

  14. This is an excellent source!!!!

  15. gryl34 says:

    I got interested party – I’ll check back often, I wanted to say hello

  16. labido says:

    After I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a remark is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any approach you possibly can take away me from that service? Thanks!

  17. Wow, this article was really educational!!!! =)

  18. I am not very excellent with English but I find this very easy to read .

  19. I saw your blog awhile back and saved it to my bookmarks. Only now have I got a chance to checking it and have to say great work.

  20. Awesome blog! Loving it! 🙂

  21. I have to express impressive write-up, you gave me a great understanding of this topic.

  22. bcg vaccine says:

    Ct’s arduous to search out knowledgeable individuals with this subject, but you appear to be you are already aware what you are speaking about! Thanks

  23. Felix Ammer says:

    Hey, I have thought about getting the application DubTurbo Beatmaker and was hoping someone could give me an actual honest review of the software package. The majority of the websites that provide you with product reviews are generally online marketers advocating the computer software and so i don’t believe that the feedback are truthful. I am grateful in advance for all information someone can provide.

  24. Andre says:

    After i retire I would adore to move to Hawaii.

  25. I found your blog site on google and test a few of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the superb operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Searching for forward to reading extra from you afterward!…

  26. I simply wished to thank you very much yet again. I am not sure the things that I would’ve implemented without the entire information discussed by you about such field. It was the troublesome setting in my circumstances, however , finding out your expert avenue you managed the issue forced me to cry over delight. Now i am happy for this assistance and sincerely hope you are aware of an amazing job you are getting into teaching men and women through your website. I am sure you have never come across all of us.

Leave a Reply

