Vista Transformation Pack 8.0 Released!

Posted: November 29, 2007 in Softwares
Tags: ,

Vista Transformation Pack 8.0 Released!

After much anticipation, Vista Transformation Pack 8 has been released to the public.

Improvements include the hotfix issue being eliminated, various software updates and a new feature in which users no longer need WindowBlinds to gain the ‘Aero Glass’ effect.

A full list of changes can be found at the link below, along with various official download links.

Changes in Version 8.0
-Added CPU Speed information in Welcome Center
-Added saving setup information file to save setup configuration for later uses with unattended transformation support
-Added installation background
-Added “System optimized” in Setup Configuration to configure the user account corresponding to machine’s spec
-Added TrueTransparency 0.8.5 (Glass border with ported AeroStyle skin)
-Added WinFlip 0.42 (Vista 3DFlip)
-Fixed KB925902 hotfix issues with file processing animation
-Fixed Media Center program execution error
-Fixed rebuilding icon cache bug on non-current users during the processes
-Fixed Styler’s installation checking bug (always set toolbar to styler mode when possible)
-Fixed failing to apply Vista screensaver
-Fixed program name in Add/Remove Programs
-Fixed subscribing Windows X’s shrine to be default homepage bug in Welcome Center
-Fixed visualtooltip’s advanced configuration bug
-Fixed WindowBlinds 6 skin installation compatibility
-Moved hotfix warning to user guide file to prevent confusion
-Re-arranged welcome dialog for richer information
-Replaced Extras in Welcome Center with Community link to forum
-Removed configuring user account’s status report
-Removed obsolete dialogs (WindowBlinds warning, Before transformation, Donation, FAQ and Q&A)
-Removed Vista Live Messenger 8.1 skin
-Updated Setup Configuration in Welcome Center to cover on everything
-Updated setup transformation to pre-configure current user account before finishing the transformation
-Updated theming engine configuration
-Updated Vista Sidebar to version 2.3 Lite
-Updated Vista Sidebar user account configuration in Welcome Center
-Updated ViStart to build 2661
-Updated ViOrb to version 2.0
-Updated VisualTooltip to version 2.2
-Updated Welcome Center to pre-configure user account with system optimized option on the first run in that user account

Download: VTP8 from RapidShare ; Savefile.com ; Wiki Upload

View: Discussion Thread | Support Thread
Digg: Digg It!
News Source: In-House

Comments
  1. I’m impressed. I found this place on yahoo looking for something completely unrelated- and now I’m gonna need to go all the old material. So long my spare time today, but this was a really amazing find.

  2. I discovered your blog site on google and test a few of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the very good operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. In search of ahead to studying more from you later on!…

  3. I have observed that car insurance firms know the autos which are vulnerable to accidents and various risks. In addition they know what kind of cars are inclined to higher risk as well as the higher risk they’ve got the higher your premium amount. Understanding the very simple basics regarding car insurance will help you choose the right sort of insurance policy which will take care of your family needs in case you become involved in any accident. Many thanks for sharing a ideas for your blog.

  4. Kimi says:

    My heart broke when they zoomed in on Nando’s face at the beginning in the match. He looked so sad. I honestly thought he’d come in after the 70th minute or so. I’d adore for him to see some action in Munich.

  5. I precisely wished to thank you so much yet again. I’m not certain what I could possibly have undertaken without the entire advice documented by you concerning that industry. It was actually a very frightening condition in my circumstances, but finding out a new expert tactic you managed that made me to jump for delight. Extremely thankful for your guidance and as well , hope you find out what a great job your are doing educating the mediocre ones via your website. I’m certain you have never come across any of us.

  6. I wish to point out my gratitude for your generosity for people who really want help on in this situation. Your personal dedication to getting the message throughout appeared to be pretty practical and has surely allowed guys just like me to realize their desired goals. Your amazing helpful help can mean a whole lot a person like me and further more to my office colleagues. Best wishes; from each one of us.

  7. I would like to uslysht somewhat a lot more on this subject

  8. Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any suggestions?

  9. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

  10. you’ve gotten an important blog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

  11. I love what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and coverage! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve included you guys to my personal blogroll.

Leave a Reply

