Leaders must be determined to focus

Posted: August 14, 2007 in Personality Development

“Being defeated is often a temporary condition. Giving up is what makes it permanent.”

– Marilyn vos Savant

Leaders must be determined to focus on their goal and to coach their employees to do the same. Here are some tips on coaching employees to persevere in the attainment of their goals:

  • Build rapport with your employees so that you have a good relationship from the start
  • Begin with praise and honest appreciation
  • Call attention to people’s mistakes indirectly
  • Reassure employees and give the other person a fine reputation to live up to

Comments
  1. Evo 10 says:

    This is really interesting, You’re very skilled blogger. Ive joined your rss and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, We have shared your internet site within my social support systems!

  2. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back from now on. I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice morning!

  3. Numbers says:

    Darn! We have to enroll in a gathering at my son’s faculty ideal when that is taking place.

  4. hey there and thanks to your information – I have definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did then again expertise several technical points the use of this web site, as I skilled to reload the website lots of instances previous to I may just get it to load properly. I were considering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading circumstances times will often impact your placement in google and could damage your high-quality ranking if ads and ***********|advertising|advertising|advertising and *********** with Adwords. Anyway I’m including this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Make sure you update this again soon..

  5. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. Many thanks

  6. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, as well as the content!

  7. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, amazing blog!

  8. Thank you for each of your labor on this blog. My aunt take interest in engaging in investigation and it’s easy to understand why. My partner and i learn all of the powerful form you render efficient tips and hints by means of this web blog and recommend participation from other ones about this content plus our favorite girl is undoubtedly being taught a lot. Enjoy the rest of the year. You are carrying out a splendid job.

Leave a Reply

