Things To Do Everyday

Posted: June 30, 2007 in Personality Development

Follow these ten golden rules and enjoy every moment of living.

~ Greet your family members first thing in the morning. If you are not used to this, they will be surprised with your sudden and nice gesture.

~ Greet your peers, subordinates and boss once you enter the office. Smile at even the ‘security’ personnel standing at the gate, who takes care of your safety.

~ Greet your friends along the way and do not ignore them.

~ Continously reciprocate to breed communication. If you do not reciprocate at least with a ‘thanks’ when you get information or a source on your online network or your offline network, you will not be remembered for a long time.  If you are not remembered, you are out of your network.

~ Be a proactive listener and empathise with others to command respect.

~ While talking to others, your voice, tone and tenor must be audible and soothing. It should not be aggressive or in a shouting mode.

~ Dress well to suit your profession and to create positive vibes in your workplace.  If you are a sales representative, do not go out with printed shirts and jeans, which may turn down your customer.

~ Political and religious comments must be avoided at all costs in the workplace, when you are in a group.

~ Your communication should not provoke others. 

~ Do not speak ill of others if you can help it.

Comments
  1. viken says:

    about blog related topics
    and how’s it working.

  2. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks!

  3. Informative and nice website here. I expect your web influence to continue to increase.

  4. I appreciate you writing this post, I was some what well read with this topic. It’s always nice learning new concepts.

  5. Wow, this article was really educational!!!! =)

  6. hit workout says:

    You are my inhalation , I have few blogs and rarely run out from to brand : (.

  7. I hope your knowledge goes viral so more people can see what the real obstacles are in this problem.

  8. Good Morning I’m Tina. Excellent post, I passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little homework on that. And he in fact bought me cocktail because I found it for him! please watch my video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwYyF0-H6LQ

  9. Awesome blog! Loving it! 🙂

  10. I’m extremely a new comer to the internet and required to review this subject. Thought it absolutely was an excellent article well written and helpful. I will definitely be time for your site to read more articles as i loved this..

  11. How did you’re making this template? I got a blog as well and my template looks kinda bad so people don’t stay on my blog very long :/.

  12. A formidable share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in truth purchased me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying extra on this topic. If doable, as you change into expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this weblog publish!

  13. broken ribs says:

    The following time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I imply, I know it was my option to learn, but I truly thought youd have something attention-grabbing to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you may fix when you werent too busy searching for attention.

Leave a Reply

