Targeting Life Skills

Posted: June 30, 2007 in Personality Development

The Targeting Life Skills (TLS) Model

These skills are related to the head, heart, hands and health ie highly personal and behavioural skills which reflects our personality and naturally helps in personality development.

We manage and think with our head. Resilience, keeping records, making wise use of resources, planning/organising and goal setting are ‘head’ related managerial functions. Service learning, Critical thinking, problem solving, decision making and learning to learn were related to our thinking processes, which we manage with our head.

Functions of the heart are relating to people and caring. How do we relate to people? We relate to people by accepting differences, conflict resolutions, social skills, cooperation and communication. The second function we do through our heart is caring. We care through nurturing relationships, sharing, empathy and concern for others.

We give and work through our hands. Community service, volunteering, leadership, responsible citizenship and contributions to group effort — are our way giving back to society. We work through our marketable skills, teamwork and self-motivation to get the things done.

Living and being comes under the functions of health. Healthy lifestyle choices, stress management, disease prevention and personal safety are our prime concerns for better living. Self-esteem, self-responsibility, character, managing feelings and self-discipline must be practiced without fail for our well-being. In a nutshell, the essence of life skills is share well, care well and fare well.

Comments
  1. Qupid Shoes says:

    I will be extremely not used to the net and required to review this subject. Thought it had been a fantastic article perfectly written and helpful. I will definitely be time for your site to read more articles when i loved that one..

  2. It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Von says:

    I stumbled upon this via Bing. This web page appears terrific.

  4. Letty says:

    This web page is certainly in its place helpful considering that I’m when using the second developing an online floral internet site even with the fact that I am only commencing out as being a result it is truly relatively little, nothing at all similar to this internet site. Can web site weblink to some from the posts appropriate here because they are fairly. Many thanks considerably. Zoey Olsen

  5. I have read not 1 write-up on your weblog. You are a big lad

  6. Can I just say what a aid to search out somebody who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know how to carry a difficulty to light and make it important. Extra individuals have to learn this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant consider youre not more common because you definitely have the gift.

  7. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid different customers like its helped me. Good job.

  8. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any recommendations?

  9. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  10. I want to show my appreciation to this writer just for rescuing me from such a issue. Just after checking through the online world and seeing techniques which are not beneficial, I was thinking my life was over. Living without the presence of strategies to the issues you have solved all through the article content is a critical case, as well as those which might have adversely damaged my career if I had not encountered your web site. Your good know-how and kindness in maneuvering all the things was very helpful. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come across such a step like this. I can now look ahead to my future. Thanks so much for the impressive and amazing guide. I won’t hesitate to refer your site to any person who should have assistance on this topic.

Leave a Reply

