Apple Releases iTunes 7.2, Launches iTunes Plus (DRM Free)

Posted: May 30, 2007 in Softwares

Apple released iTunes 7.2 updated in the Mac OS X Software Update tonight, which offers support for “iTunes Plus”, Apple’s new DRM-free $1.29 offerings announced in April.

Despite the software update, the Apple iTunes Store itself does not show any DRM-Free music currently available for purchase. The DRM-Free launch will likely occur later this morning (Wed, May 30th).

From the iTunes Help, it appears you will be able to upgrade your existing songs to the iTunes Plus (DRM Free) version:

The iTunes Store also offers songs without DRM protection, from participating record labels. These DRM-free songs, called “iTunes Plus,” have no usage restrictions and feature higher-quality encoding.

The first time you buy an iTunes Plus song, you specify whether to make all future purchases iTunes Plus versions (when available). You can change this setting by accessing your account information on the iTunes Store.

If you already have iTunes Store purchases that are now available as iTunes Plus downloads, you may upgrade your existing purchases. To do so, visit the iTunes Store and follow the onscreen instructions.
View: Mac Rumours

Comments
  1. You completed several good points there. I did a search on the theme and found a good number of persons will consent with your blog.

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  3. Hi there, I recently saw your website lacking search engine ranking. It appeared to be at the bottom and losing out vital traffic. I have a working solution to put you at the top of search engine to gain full exposure and rank high to get mass amount of audience who would love to read your great content. The content you provide is great but requires ranking and I can help you with that. Visit my site to find out more!

  4. I am perpetually thought about this, appreciate it for posting .

  5. Some times its a pain in the ass to read what people wrote but this internet site is rattling user friendly ! .

  6. i am a novice in Search engine optimization but i think that the submission of articles in article directories is one of the ideal approaches to acquire back links.

  7. Helene Reek says:

    Good Morning I’m Tina. Excellent post, I passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little homework on that. And he in fact bought me cocktail because I found it for him! please watch my video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwYyF0-H6LQ

  8. You truly helped me comprehend this idea with your informative post, thanks for all the good work.

  9. Awesome blog! Loving it! 🙂

  10. salary says:

    You should participate in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will advocate this web site!

Leave a Reply

