Apple fixes serious QuickTime bug

Posted: May 30, 2007 in Softwares

Apple has released a security update for QuickTime 7.1.6, fixing two issues in the way the media player works on the Java platform. The most serious of these problems could give criminals a way of taking control of an unpatched computer, Apple said in a security alert: “By enticing a user to visit a Web page containing a maliciously crafted Java applet, an attacker can trigger the issue which may lead to arbitrary code execution.” The second bug is considered to be less critical, but it could allow an attacker to have a look into the Web browser’s memory and lead to the disclosure of sensitive information, Apple said.

Download Security Update: for Windows (1.1MB) | for Mac (1.4MB)
Link: Security Alert
News source: InfoWorld

Comments
  1. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thanks Nonetheless I am experiencing subject with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting an identical rss downside? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  2. Wow, this article was really educational!!!! =)

  3. Just what I was looking for, thanks for putting up.

  4. They all claim he shouldn’t succeed in it with an disposition like that so they wrote him off and then went about with the agenda.

  5. Noticed about this site from my friend. He pointed me right here and advised me I’d find what I need. He was appropriate! I got all the inquiries I had, answered. Didn’t also consider prolonged to uncover it. Really like the actuality that you produced it so simple for folks prefer me. A lot more supremacy

  6. template says:

    Hi, I see you’re using WordPress. Would you recommend this platform?

  7. Awesome blog! Loving it! 🙂

  8. Good Work on your latest blog post. I have been checking for additional information on the topic for quite some time now.

  9. phypeclielm says:

    I have been browsing on-line more than three hours lately, yet I by no means found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the net can be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

